Monroe County Library System,  Monroe, MI 48162




City of Monroe:


City Hall: 120 East First Street
Monroe, MI 48161

(734) 243-0700
Fax: (734) 243-8683

Council meetings are held the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at Monroe City Hall, 120 East First Street.

Mayor: Robert E. Clark

City Council:

1st Precinct
Jeffery A. Hensley
4th Precint
Jeremy J. Molenda
2nd Precinct
Ed Paisley
5th Precinct
Mary V. Conner
3rd Precinct
Christopher M. Bica
6th Precinct
Brian P. Beneteau 

Assessor Samuel Guich
Building Official Joseph Lehmann
City Manager George Brown
Clerk Charles D. Evans
Engineer Patrick Lewis
Finance Edward Sell
Fire Chief Joseph R. Mominee
Human Resources Peggy Howard
Information Technology Edward Sell
Parks and Recreation Loretta LaPointe
Planning & Development Jeffrey Green
Police Chief Thomas C. Moore
Treasurer Charles D. Evans
Wastewater Barry LaRoy
Water Barry LaRoy

2000 Population:     22,076
Square Miles         10.5

Latitude: 41° 55' 00" N (USGS)
Longitude: 83° 23' 10" W (USGS)

If you experience any difficulties with this web page please contact the Library at:
contact e-mail
Copyright Infringement Policies and Procedures,
Internet Service and Acceptable Use Policies
Copyright © 2012-13 Monroe County Library System

Home - Site Map - Library Catalog - Event Calendar - My Library Card  
MCLS Zones - Library Information - Books, Movies, Music
eResearch - Genealogy - Local Information

twitter Facebook Flickr Youtube